My first “Dr Who” scarf of 2014

IMGP5576

Much like the one worn by the actor, Tom Baker, in the vintage TV series of Dr Who, here’s my first completed hand knitted Dr Who scarf of 2014.

I love knitting these over-long scarves.  It means you can get a real knitting hit whenever you need one.  I always have at least one scarf on the go.  Contrary to popular opinion (!) the stripes and colours are not simply random.  I follow the ‘official’  original BBC patterns as closely as possible.  I get a great sense of satisfaction each time I finish a scarf, sewing in the ends and attaching the rainbow tassels.  Then I find I miss the scarf and I have to start knitting the next one!

Here goes!

IMGP5580

One thought on “My first “Dr Who” scarf of 2014

  1. It looks great! I’m suffering withdrawal symptoms at the moment, I’m unable to knit due to a fare up of an old injury in my right arm. I am taking prescribed medication and resting it as much as I can, but having just finishing a project I’m itching to start the next.

    Hope everyone at the group is well and I hope to see you all soon.

    Jaine

Leave a Reply

