My first ever quilt is finished! Hurrah!

This quilt has been a work in progress for approximately 10 years!  I finally got around to finishing it.  It’s made of vintage cotton upholstery fabric samples, sewn on to a pre-loved woollen blanket, backed with further fabric samples.  I made bias strips for the edging.  I used cutting skills, hand placement, machine and hand stitching.  The finished quilt is so heavy that the last stretch was quite a workout for the arms!  My fingers are also pretty sore from all the stitching, but … I did it!  I’m now looking forward to relaxing summer picnics!

IMGP5730  IMGP5732 IMGP5733 IMGP5734

One thought on “My first ever quilt is finished! Hurrah!

Leave a Reply

