Cosy autumnal knitting

There is a definite autumnal feel to the air this morning.  The sun is shining, the sky is blue, but something about the way the light is catching the cobwebs in the garden reminds me of those bright, crisp back-to-school mornings of my childhood.  This means that it must be time to bring out the heavier yarns and cosy knitting projects we’ve been storing up over the summer months.

I wanted something I could pick up and put down easily in between the decorating, so I’ve embarked on a piece of cabling, using aran yarn in neutral, doubled up for a chunkier feel.  I’m not sure what the finished item is going to be yet.  I’ll just keep going till the yarn has been used up.  Maybe a sofa ‘cosy’?

Autumn knitting

Autumn knitting

 

Leave a Reply

