Secret Santa knitting

It’s the same every year.  I spend my whole time knitting this and that and then suddenly it’s December and all those lovely things I’ve thought of knitting for people as Christmas gifts suddenly come to mind.  Then it’s one mad knitting dash till Christmas eve.  I have been known to be sitting up late on Christmas eve, still finishing off a knitted jumper or scarf.  The sensible thing would be to START EARLIER!  But who wants to be sensible?  And who wants to be knitting Christmas jumpers in February?!

This year my Christmas knitting has consisted mainly of lovely soft chunky beanie hats.  They were quick and easy to do and made great use of some amazing wool remnants I had in my stash.  Just about everyone I know will be finding one in their Christmas stocking.  Let’s hope we get some nice frosty weather so the hats get a good road testing.

Here’s one I made for myself!  Great for dog walking.  Happy Christmas x

IMGP7154

 

 

2 thoughts on “Secret Santa knitting

Leave a Reply

