Happy Friday, Fenton Knitting Group!

Black Forest Gateau handmadebysoo

Black Forest Gateau handmadebysoo

Yet another week has simply flown by and we are almost into February already.  My days are very busy, planning lessons and teaching, but I wouldn’t have it any other way.  My Friday smile this week came as I reflected on the week gone by, the knitting project I have finally finished and the next piece of sewing I am itching to start and my thoughts turned to my little knitting group.  On Tuesday evenings everything stops for just an hour and a half and my ‘knitting ladies’ arrive.  I started the Fenton Knitting Group soon after we relocated to Lincolnshire.  We are only a very small band at present but hope to grow as the word gets round.  We are not all knitters, but all needle crafters are welcome and what a laugh we have.  My poor, long suffering husband can hear us from his ‘office’ and is convinced we are fuelled by something stronger than tea and cake.  But no, it is simply the pleasure of sharing our ups and downs, not always craft-related, with like-minded people.  I make the cakes, though I am most definitely not the best baker and certainly not very good at decorating them, but years of whipping up sponges to feed hungry children coming home from school means that I can manage a Victoria sandwich.  Occasionally I become a little more adventurous and bake a Black Forest Gateau and this week it was my personal favourite, Flapplejacks.

Thank you for your company, ladies and Happy Friday!

 

Happy Friday Button 180px

14 thoughts on “Happy Friday, Fenton Knitting Group!

Leave a Reply

