Pegging out the washing makes my Happy Friday

You know that Spring is really here when you can peg out the washing on the line early in the morning and happily leave it to waft in the blossom-filled breeze all day.  Candle makers may seek to emulate that lovely fresh fragrance of newly-laundered linen, but nothing quite compares with the real thing.

With the warmer weather, what all winter has seemed a bit of a washday chore suddenly becomes a real pleasure.

rubenspegbag

vintage style peg bag sewn from Laura Ashley rubens fabric by handmadebysoo

Once I’ve finished hanging out the washing I’ll be popping over to http://planetpenny.co.uk/2015/04/23/happy-friday-number-16/ to see what everyone else is up to.

planet-penny-happy-friday

.

8 thoughts on “Pegging out the washing makes my Happy Friday

  1. Your clothesline bag is sweet! We rarely hang laundry out anymore, but use our inside racks instead. Opening the windows in the room is the next best thing. I hate when I’ve put it all outside, and we get a storm come up quickly. Happens so often here in the spring!

    Julie @ Pink Doxies

  2. It’s always such a virtuous feeling too when you don’t have to rely on the tumble drier! Love the peg bag. x

  3. I love being able to hang the washing out too and the fresh smell when you bring it in. I’m slightly wary at the moment though as there are a lot of seagulls nesting on the roofs at the moment so I always need to do a quick check before I bring it in!

  4. Nothing beats the smell of outdoor dried laundry. Unfortunately, the last 20+ years, I’ve lived in an area where “no clothes lines” are allowed. It’s a bummer. But, how I longingly remember the sheets my Mom used to bring in from drying outside. They were stiff and smelled heavenly. Wishing you the best 🙂

Leave a Reply

