Sew me a skirt

I bought this remnant of printed cotton fabric years ago in a charity shop (Cats Protection League in Maidstone, since you ask!).  It’s been languishing in my stash ever since.  At the beginning of the summer I decided I would finally make myself a new summery skirt.  But then other things, like starting a new job (!) got in the way.  But now I’ve finally finished my skirt and, although it’s not quite summer any more, I wore it for the first time yesterday.  Luckily the rain stayed away and it was quite sunny.  I also got lots of very kind compliments!  The pattern?  Well, I borrowed a waistband from a vintage Simplicity pattern, also in my stash and the rest I’m afraid I just made up as I went along!

Full cotton skirt, gathered at the waist.  Side pockets.  Concealed opening at one pocket.  Button closing waistband.IMGP8633

Leave a Reply

