A knitting basket repurposed

Milly in a basket

So far Milly has been a little shy about attending the weekly meetings of the Fenton Knitting Group. This is a bit strange as it is quite clear from her attachment to my yarn and needles when I am trying to knit that she absolutely adores knitting, just like me.

But today we had something of a break through. My crocheted knitting basket was perched on the table where the knitting ladies meet. I was just having five minutes of knitting and Milly decided that she’d take advantage of those moments to take over the basket. It’s the purrfect (sorry!) size for a kitten and the handles make great look out posts for a kitty sniper on the prowl for passing dogs.

I made my basket using yarn from Wilkos from the Diamond Trellis Basket pattern.

Leave a Reply

